My 5 Favorite Beauty Picks This Summer

 

Oil Control Films are my best buddies because I have a combination skin. My face tends to get oily, especially on the T-zone particularly on hot days! The Blue Oil Absorbing Sheets from Clean & Clear instantly gets rid of excess oils from my face.

I like this Blistex Lip Balm with SPF 15 because it doesn’t only moisturize my lips, it also protects from the sun’s harmful rays.

My Cousin gave me this Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Gloss and I just love it! I’m not a big fan of lipsticks and I don’t wear lipstick everyday but this one is so fabulous you can wear it under a lipstick or on its own. It gives that frosted, glazed look that makes your lips shimmer under the sun.

For people who are often out in the sun, I recommend this moisturizer from Mary Kay. It has a Sun Protection Factor or SPF 20, and it gives your skin that extra glow. Great for everyday use!


I don’t really use foundations that much but I liked this AngelFit Flawless Affinity Foundation from Maybelline. It evens out your skin tone, does not break out or make your skin look oily. I use this on top of the Mary Kay Moisturizer with SPF whenever I need to spend long hours under the sun.

Leave a Reply

