Letterpress Papers by Sycamore Street Press

The images at Etsy are so mouth-watery tempting that I just want to hold out my hand and pick up the items from the screen. I happen to pounce over sycamorestreetpress’s shop and found these.

These letterpress stationery makes me want to sit down and write my bestest friend a letter. (x. y. l. e. e. h.) This one is called Orange Poppies (such a lovely name for paper)

The other one says, “We have lost our moorings.” The artist said “this was made as part of a series about memory, movement, and friendship.” I like how the text reads:

“take a deep breath.
relax and inhale.
fill your lungs with a sigh.

talk over the noise.

stop up the light.
let the sun warm your eyes.”

I visited her blog and found out that the name of the artist behind these beautiful paper things is Eva. Her blog is simple, artsy, rich and envious! I wouldn’t mind visiting it again.
3 comments

Leave a Reply

