Make Believe Shopping: $500 Gift Certificate at Talbots

I wonder what I could buy if I have $500 worth of Gift Card to spend at Talbots.

Here are my picks:

 

plaid jacket ; suede ballet flats

$149.00 ; $99.00

The jacket looks warm and comfortable to wear, so it’s perfect for the up coming season. I love the sweet pink checkered accent. It can be worn over jeans, slacks, or dress and would look great for casual or semi-casual attire. The ballerina shoes is a wonderful pair to match this jacket. And it looks super friendly for the feet.

Now, let’s hit the SALE section of the boutique:

tie neck silk dress
was: $159.00 now: $97.49

woven stripe pants ; woven stripe skirt
was: $79.00 now: $29.24 ; was:$69.00 now:$25.49

lace trimmed cardigan
was: $49.00 now: $28.49

tie strap sundress ; orange belted tunic blouse
was: $69.00 now: $25.49 ; was: $44.00 now: $16.49

plaid jacket $149.00
suede ballet flats $99.00
tie neck silk dress $97.49

woven stripe pants $29.24
woven stripe skirt $25.49
lace trimmed cardigan $28.49
tie strap sundress $25.49
belted tunic blouse $16.49
____________
TOTAL PRICE: $470.69

I still have $29 left from my Gift Card, which gives me room to buy these Pin dot trouser socks. At $9 each, I can take all three colors – grey, black and red.




I love my picks! The pieces can be mixed and match and everything looks so comfortable yet stylish. If you are looking for style inspirations, check out the “Outfits” section. And don’t forget to drop by Red Chair Confessions, Talbots’ new fashion blog.
One comment

Leave a Reply

