Shop of the Week: Simag Jewelry

It has been months since we have featured a Shop of the Week and I’m very happy to make up for the lost time with a very special shop and seller.  I’m sure that many of you may have been acquainted with Sima Gilady, either through her Etsy shop or through her blog
This interview has long been put on hold and finally, it’s here.  And so without further ado, let’s get to meet the woman behind Simag Jewelry:
What’s the inspiration behind your shop’s name?

♥ SPREADING YOUR LOVE ♥  ONE LETTER AT A TIME 

If every necklace were like every others, our kids will not be so unique.
How old is your shop?
My shop is two years old
What inspired you to start your own home business?
Everything… because inspiration is all around me. I get inspired by my family, my beautiful kids, my life, my dreams, nature (I live in beautiful Boulder, Colorado), and song lyrics.
I often browse fashion and home magazines for inspiration and get ideas from friends and customers. I truly see each custom personalized design as my opportunity to share the life of that family – through joyous occasions such as a birthday or holiday or wedding and through their sadness in my pieces of remembrance in sharing a family’s loss.
Necklaces by Simag
I create every piece with love, one letter at a time – it’s the ultimate personal experience for me. This isn’t just a job for me, it’s a great passion and blessing to be able to be a part of a family’s story – even if just in that short moment of time.
I never forget a family’s special request for a custom order and every time I duplicate that certain piece, I’m taken back to the wonderful unique stories that my work allows me to share with my community.
Rings by Simag
Please Name: 
the things you do when you’re not busy in your shop:
I love being with my family.
I LOVE to cook, bake and photography.
But my biggest passion is thrift store art.  I bought some amazing pieces of  furniture,then repaint them.
The Gilady Family
stuff inside your bag you can’t leave home without:
My camera, My Lipgloss, My Sunglasses and Money
your top 3 favorite picks from your shop:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Sima for being a sweetheart since the first day I tried to get in touch with her through e-mail.  Thank you so much for offering to sponsor the “iloveyou necklace giveaway“.  If you haven’t yet entered, please do so now before March 29th, when the winner will be announced.  And please do visit Sima’s shop, you’ll surely find a lot of beautiful ways to spell love.
One comment

Leave a Reply

