Shop of the Week: The Shabby Chic Cottage

I previously featured some lovely items from The Shabby Chic Cottage on this post and now, I am happy to introduce you all to the shop’s owner, Gina.  Let’s get to know how she got started in the business and managed to be a success.


What’s the inspiration behind your shop’s name? 

I love cottage style, and my blog began before my shop, and it was the name that I chose for my blog.

Read the complete interview at Beautiful Handmade blog.

One comment

  1. >I love Gina's shop. I discovered her last year on her blog, before she opened her shop, and I've watched her shop grow by huge leaps. I think one of the things that makes it so successful is that she offers things that will fit into most any decor, and at very reasonable prices.I have even emailed her a few times to ask advice for my own shop, and she has always been quick and sincere with a response. Most shop owners wouldn't take the time to tell others what to change in order to help their shops, but she did, and I appreciate that.I found this site through a google alert on my shop name, so imagine my surprise when I saw that she mentioned that she loved my shop as well! Thank you so much.I'm bookmarking your site. I think it's great that you're featuring shops and giving people a chance to tell their stories.

Leave a Reply

