Happy Sunday: Find the Silver Lining

Hello and happy Sunday!

We began the week with a shop interview and a giveaway from Laughing Taffy. I you haven’t yet, there’s still a few hours left to join and win a set of coasters and photo frame, handmade by Jennifer. This week, I’ve been inclined on posts related to fashion or style.

I originally planned to designate a particular segment for each day, but then, I’m one of those people who likes to be spontaneous at times, so I simply let my mood take over, except for the Shop of the Week segment which is scheduled every Monday. I’m inviting all shop owners/sellers who would like to do the interview to please email me and I’d be happy to feature your work and your business.
On Thursday, the much awaited Premier of Rue online magazine happened and based upon the response of the readers, it was definitely a successful launch. I personally enjoyed browsing every page and I plan to go back and do more reading too.

Speaking of online magazines, have you heard that Lonny now has its own website? This e-magazine launched a couple of months ago, much to the delight of design enthusiasts and interior design magazine lovers. So, now there’s actually two, equally fabulous design mags easily accessible online. How cool is that?

find the silver lining
via: Rue
On Friday, I posted an announcement for foodies in Manila because world-reknowned food stylist Delores Custer visits for the launching of her book, Food Styling: The Art of Preparing Food for the Camerafood stylingfood styling. If money wasn’t an issue, I would love to come! It would be awesome to learn the tricks on how to make food more tempting for the camera.

On Saturday, I featured the blog, Mila’s Daydreams because I absolutely adore how mom Adele, captures golden sleep moments of her child, turning them into unforgettable adventures. If you were Mila, wouldn’t it be amazing to see those baby photos when you grow up?

I hope everyone’s week has been fulfilling! Thank you to everyone who visited this week and thank you so much for everyone who took the time out to share their thoughts in comments. I leave you with more photos to sparkle your day. 
via weheartit. 
Leave a Reply

