wedding photography

Weddings: An Interview with Chris and Verity of Sansom Photography

It was a pleasure to feature wedding photographers Chris Sansom and his lovely wife, Verity Woolf of Sansom Photograpny in an interview on The Weddingbug.

Here is an excerpt from the article.  Please read the full post here.  Thanks:)

How did you get into wedding photography business?
Chris: I started photography with
live music work in 2005 and from there developed a keen interest in the
subject. I went on to study Film production at Leeds Met University and
during my degree I realised that I would really rather work with still
images! When we came to the end of our time at Uni we were keen to stay
in Leeds and were fortunate enough to be able to take on the wedding
photography full time just before we graduated.
Verity: My father has always had a
keen interest in photography and that inspired me to get into it. I
always picked up his Nikon cameras at a young age and without even
asking how to use it I seemed to have a natural intuition about how to
create what I had imagined in my head. I studied Fine Art at university
and that’s where I discovered my real passion for photography. When I
met Chris we instantly had a common interest and it seemed the perfect
idea to collaborate our 2 very different styles and form a business
together. Continue reading. . .
Leave a Reply

