An Interview with Photographer: Erica Bushong

For this year, I’m starting this segment with an interview with a gifted and beautiful photographer.  A look at her photography gives you that feeling of warmth and positivity, such vibrance that exudes from within and that she is able to bring out from her subjects.  I discovered her photography when I came across her blog one day and I am simply drawn.  I was so glad that she agreed to do this interview and so may I introduce you all to Erica Bushong.

How did you get into photography?
I have always carried around a camera. Everywhere. Even since I was a kid I was obsessed with documenting life as I knew it. I graduated college with my Bachelors in Graphic Design and was hired on full-time by a photography studio. As soon as I picked up a camera I realized my love of design, color, composition, and light could be intertwined with my love of photography.

erica bushong photography

This interview has been republished on my new blog Me Photographies  Please check out the complete interview here.

One comment

  1. As being one of Erica’s clients, I can just say that everything she says and believes you can see right in her work and in her personality. She is one of thee best photographers I have ever worked with!!

Leave a Reply

