Shop of the Week: Bird from a Wire

Last week, I blogged about artistic organizers from different Etsy Sellers and one of them is a shop from Plymouth, Minessota called  Bird from a Wire.  Now, I’m so happy to be featuring Bird from a Wire as our Shop of the Week through this interview.
As I was browsing through her blog and putting this post together, I can truly see how hardworking and focused Jen is to her art and how she is a good inspiration to budding artists out there. She even wrote a book on her craft, titled “Creative Bloom: Projects and Inspiration with Fabric and Wire“.  So without further ado, let’s get to know more about Jen’s wonderful world of wires and collages:

What’s the inspiration behind your shop’s name? 

My last business, a floral/events business was titled Art and Nature and while I loved it, it didn’t seem right for etsy or for my products. I wanted something a little more playful. I do birds, I do wire, we tried bird on a wire thinking people would remember it easily.
Read the entire interview at Beautiful Handmade blog.

6 comments

Leave a comment